Introduction

This blog post Is a reflection post on what comments that I have received from the tutors either through a one to one or through a comment on one of my blog post and how I will act upon this and what I have done to make sure that this requirement is met.

Learning development plan

This should be used to record informal feedback from lecturers and peers

 

Name: Dylan Preston
Feedback Development  (what to work on) By (date) Improvements
Cat Unit 2

1 to 1

Overall Incredibly happy with your work and has worked hard at researching skills. Completes work in a timely manner. Targets will be: Proof reading, spell checking work 18/12/15 I have improved on this by taking up the time to work harder to complete tasks. Also got help from peers or family members to check spelling.
Jay Unit 1

1 to 1

Overall the posts have been to a good standard, the intros to the posts and the details are good. You have made use of well-chosen reference images to reinforce the points being made. There are some area that need improvements such as: adding evaluation to the reconstruction of a landscape task. Hard working, good work. 18/12/15 I have added the evaluation of the task said.
Blog posts

Feedback

Cat:

Good post here Dylan, a couple of things to do:
Check spelling and grammar in this. ‘Greece’ the country.
Perhaps include some of the features of the game in here such as the map.
How is this going to help you with your work?
Write a fuller evaluation about what you have learnt.

18/12/15 I corrected the spelling mistakes that I had, and I added images to furtherly validate my work.
Blog posts

Feedback

Jay

Really good post explaining the process of researching and creating the tree. You do need to add the final image of your 3D tree to this. Also you need to add a reflection to this task. How did you find the production process? Was it difficult/easy? Were you happy with the final outcome and how did it compare to your initial intentions. If you could do it again would you change anything?

18/12/15 I added a conclusion that explained the process of the task and what I though went well and what didn’t and how I could improve on this next time.
Blog posts

Feedback

Cat

Good start here Dylan, however, I do not feel as though you have written enough just yet. You could elaborate on what you are asking and why. The explanations for each of these can also be a little longer. You need to include your survey monkey within this an analyse your results after. This then needs to be evaluated.

18/12/15 I have wrote an evaluation explaining what went well and what didn’t.
Blog posts

Feedback

Jay

A good explanation of the task and process but it is essential to include screenshots, at least of your final model with lighting. Also you need to add a reflection to this task. How did you find the production process? Was it difficult/easy? Were you happy with the final outcome and how did it compare to your initial intentions. If you could do it again would you change anything?

18/12/15 I have added the imagery of the final piece of my lighting effect as well as adding a reflection at the end of my task.
Blog posts

Feedback

Cat

Check spelling and grammar.
What did you think of David Hockney’s secret knowledge? Evaluate this.
You need to insert your images of your perspective drawings and write up the process for doing these.
Evaluate what you did and how you did it.

18/12/15 I have written a paragraph on what I personally though of the video as well as evaluating my work

 

