Plane idea – The first idea that I had was in inertia of a plane, the design on the whole plane from the back to the pilot compartment – because of the plane would be in flight and creating the pilots would be too difficult to make within the given time – and it is going to consist of both first and second classes areas and a toilet area.

An example of a plane idea that I could gather reference off of is the Concorde because it is a famous aircraft that could carry 92- 128 passengers and about 2.5 tons of cargo, while it can it speeds of 1,350 mph. The dynamics of the Concorde are:

  • Total Height (ground to top of tail) 37 feet 24 inches
  • Length 204 feet 6 inches
  • Cabin Width 8 feet 7 inches
  • Cabin Length 129 feet

Jet/plane – As a follow up on the first idea this idea is souly based around a jet/plane that can carry passengers, however the difference being that this idea is going to consist of having the outside of the aircraft instead of the inside of it (Dynamics above will help with the creation of the outside of the aircraft too).

This idea is going to have more detail then the first idea because before it was a number of assets where this one is only focusing only on the exterior of the air craft of my choice. I am currently looking through books about lots of air crafts and their sizes.

What has inspired me to create this idea?

I have chosen these two ideas because I have always had a fascination on how planes works and how they fly through the air. As well as this I have always wanted to go flying ever since I was a little kid and the design and style of planes have always looked intreaging to me by the different variations in shape and how they have developed throughout time.

Where would my idea fit within the gaming industry? is it trending?

This idea would possibly fit within the 3D side of the industry for a game something down the lines of a dog-fighting for when you are out side of the plane and the interior design would be something more down the lines of a simulation of some sort, probable an escape game. I think it would do pretty well if it was a simulation type game considering that one of the most popular these days is VR and if it was a VR game it could possibly trend.

Is it realistic? Can I complete it within the set time?

I believe that both of these ideas can be completed on time with an exceptional amount of detail within them. This reason being because of the interior is basically only 3-5 assets just copied and pasted and the outside is the same on both sides.

What do I know about my area?

The information that I know about my idea so far are the over all sizes and the passenger capacities of some planes as well as the type of textures that would be within them.

 

Basement room – My third idea is based on an old Victorian basement that was made in the early 1800’s  and throughout time it has become very run down and it is starting to fall apart as well as the wood rotting and the stones getting covered with moss. Its going to have an eerie feel to it by having old crockery and objects (For example: dolls and rocking chairs) from back in the 1800’s to give a creepy vibe to the room.

What has inspired me to create this idea?

The thing that inspired me to do this idea was the basement from cabin in the woods this gave me the ideas of having some objects that are placed throughout the basemenet which have some relation to the time period and they will give off a creepy and eerie vibe to the surrounding area, inflicting the player with fear.

16a38a754

Where would my idea fit within the gaming industry? is it trending?

My idea would fit within the gaming industry quite well becuase there are a few trends going around hyping up horror games

Is it realistic? Can I complete it within the set time?

I think that this task is going o be a litle mre challenging than the other ideas becuase there is a litel more to do within the basement than there is in the other ideas. However, there are going to be some boxes or ooden crates that are going to be placed within the room which can act as a big portion within the room, seeing that the room is going to be dark and not much will be able to be seen.

I belive that I could complete this task within the set amount of time that is given.

What do I know about my area?

I have found out that the basements that were around the time that my one is from (1800’s) are really decrepid and run down, mainly covered with mould and damp areas his is going to be easy to recreate because in my previous

 

Concept art for a house (mine) Or a castle – My fourth idea was to either create concept art for my house which I am going to try and create it in a rather realist way making sure it actually feels like you are in the room.

The other idea is to have the concept art for a castle that has just been in a war, so this will consist of ruble being spread throughout the castle as well as items just being left around because people had to leave in a hurry, as well as an infirmary which is going to have wounded soldiers and being seen to.

What has inspired me to create this idea?

What inspired me to do this one was the whole idea of concept art, the way that the artwork looks when it is done and the styles of the artwork that is produced has just inspired me to try and create my very own concept art.

I have also always wanted to try out creating some concept art for simple places like my house as well as a castle.

Where would my idea fit within the gaming industry? is it trending?

This idea would fit within the gaming industry within the art side of the production process where I would draw up the ideas of the locations that the developers would like it to look like and I would produce some concept art that would relate to what they have described.

Is it realistic? Can I complete it within the set time?

For the time frame that I have I do think that this is quite achievable within the set time that we have been given, my goal is to complete at least four different concept ideas with the base sketches and ideas that I had before creating them.

What do I know about my area?

I know that the work that is required for this specific task has to be done with a passion to put your ideas across and catch the developers eyes when you are drawing them, making sure that they tell a story and enable the people viewing it to be able to tell what that story is.

64dc177e0fa121e9cc4b2cada34028a1

Martial arts concept art – My fifth idea was to draw up concept art for different martial arts stances, styles and techniques. By taking images of actual martial arts attacks and moves I will recreate them in a very conceptual art style, I will do this by either drawing, painting, photographing and by even using Photoshop to edit or create the over all effect that will be used within my concept art style.

What has inspired me to create this idea?

The thing that inspired me to do this idea was the whole concept of how the body moves with such grace and elegant movement that is within each and every move within martial arts. This was a huge inspiration due to the fact that I do martial arts too so I feel free as I do the moves almost like you are “water” as you channel your whole bodies power within the intricate motion.

Where would my idea fit within the gaming industry? is it trending?

This idea would fit within the gaming industry within the art side of the production process where I would draw up the ideas of the locations that the developers would like it to look like and I would produce some concept art that would relate to what they have described.

Is it realistic? Can I complete it within the set time?

For the time frame that I have I do think that this is quite achievable within the set time that we have been given, my goal is to complete at least four different concept ideas with the base sketches and ideas that I had before creating them.

What do I know about my area?

I know that the work that is required for this specific task has to be done with a passion to put your ideas across and catch the developers eyes when you are drawing them, making sure that they tell a story and enable the people viewing it to be able to tell what that story is.flat,1000x1000,075,f.u3

